payback.ie

Payback Payroll Forums
It is currently

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted:  
Offline
Site Admin

Posts: 241
Some of our users are having difficulty deleting employees. The delete button becomes disabled if one or more pay periods have been processed. This is by design and is to prevent accidental deletion of payroll data.

Here are detailed instructions on how to delete an employee if the delete button is greyed out (These instruction are valid for versions 2.16 or greater)

1. Click the 'Employee' button on the main menu at the right of the screen. The employee screen will appear.

2. Select the Employee you wish to delete by clicking their row on the employee list.

3. Click the 'Pay Details' Tab. A 'last payment' will be displayed if you've already processed a pay period. If this isn't displayed, you will be able to delete the employee (no payments were processed). Note the period of the last payment.

4. Click the 'Payroll' Button on the main menu at the right of the screen. The payroll screen will open.

5. Select the last payment period (see 3 above) from the calendar.

6. Select the employee from the employee list.

7. Click 'Rewind', to undo the payment.

8. Continue until you have rewound all periods for the employee (check the 'history' tab on the pay screen to see which periods have been paid).

9. Once all payments have been rewound, you can delete the employee from the employee screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted:  
Offline
Site Admin

Posts: 241
It is now easier to delete an employee.

In the Payroll screen, click the More>> button and select 'Rewind Full Year'. This will allow you to rewind all payments for the year at once.
You will not be able to reverse this action.

When all the payments have been rewound, you can delete the employee in the employee screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted:  
Offline
Site Admin

Posts: 241
We do not advise that employees are deleted, unless they have been set up in error.
Employees that have left your employment should be P45d rather than deleted.
You may need to retain the data for P35, revenue audit, employment law or other reasons.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group